Dollar Bill Morality

My coworkers are incredibly moral. Of course, one one typically thinks of sunken workplace morals, one normally considers things such as wiretapping, arson, stealing paperclips – you know, the little things everybody’s done. Nobody ever considers learned-it-in-kindergarten morals like “Don’t take things that aren’t yours.”

Specifically, one of my coworkers found a dollar on the floor sometime last week. Free money, right? Not in this case, of course. Our young hero clipped the dollar to his cubicle, with a note, welcoming anybody who might have misplaced their George Washington note to claim it as their own.

20110329-084253.jpg

Now in most offices, of course, several might have been killed in the ensuing crush. “Out my way snatches! Momma gots a date with a bag of Funyuns!” But my office? Remarkably silent, although the dollar has become a conversation piece. “Whose dollar is this? I dunno? No, I won’t take it, it’s not mine. Somebody else probably needs it more than I do anyway. Well, we’ll just leave it up there a bit longer, see if anybody remembers losing it. If I see it again it’s mine! Haha just kidding. We gotta find out whose dollar that is. No dude, I’m not taking it. You take it.”

Seriously. I love my coworkers. More than Funyuns. We’ve found a group of good ‘uns.

About AbFabSkyLife

Travel & Dining Writer. Gin Drinker. Papaya Promoter. Karaoke-ista. Living Aloha. My own opinion and not that of my employer.
This entry was posted in Ridiculous Shenanigans, Wacky Friends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

